New Shoes

I am one of those people that thrives on change and newness. I don’t like being static and I get bored easily, I blame/thank my mom for this, as a kid/adolescent I changed schools every three years in order to get the best education Arizona could offer. I repeatedly had to make new friends, meet new people and learn new routines. My parents also had the types of job that rely on customers and commissions so a regular paycheck was not the norm for us. We had a happy love filled life that was never static. It worked for us and kind of shaped who I am now. Change was kind of my constant I thank my parents for this because now as a 24 year old change doesn’t bother me in the least, I welcome it and crave it. I moved to California by myself went to grad school and made new friends. I met my BF online, we moved to the beach and into an apartment together. Wonderful changes I love love love.

Lately though life has been static, I graduated in May with my MBA and expected to have a new fantasitc job by the end of the summer. Well summer is ending today and no job, I’m bored out of my mind. The days blur together, and I feel lazy and unmotivated. SO not me all. BF has been trying so hard to cheer me up and keep my spirits up and I love him so much for that, but for both our sakes I hope I find a new job soon. I also can’t go anywhere because my car was on the out and out, and I was terrified I’d break down on the 57 and BF would have to come pick me up. The worst part of all of this is that my running has suffered. I haven’t had the desire to run as much, while this is normal in the summer, it’s been bad this year. Maybe I’ll run 10-15 miles a week? So not good. But today it all changed, no I didn’t get a new job, but thanks for the positive vibes.

I got new shoes!

hot pink Asics!

Hot pink Gel Nimbus Asics 14. Every girl knows a pair of shoes can change the day for the better, but these hot pink running shoes make me feel different, it was just the pick me up I needed. I feel like I could run a marathon tomorrow. Ok, not really but maybe 10 miles on Sunday. Maybe my new shoes just turned my attitude around but I really feel like things are going to change for the better very soon. Hopefully that means a fab new job, but whatever it is universe I’m ready and welcoming a big new change, so please, bring it on!!

peace.love.&running

MK

2 thoughts on “New Shoes

  1. In 2011, CEO Magazine ranked California the worst state in the country for business. Florida is the second best, after Texas – up from number three the previous year. If you come over here for a car, consider looking for a job, too 😉

    Great blog, MK. Opportunity’s out there, good things come to those who wait, etc. In my experience, the best things in life happen when you least expect them.

leave me some love!

